Day 108: bye bye tooth :(

Standard

image

So two days ago I bit down on something a little two hard for my tooth and broke it off. Yup my poor weak teeth just crumbled.  So off to the dentist to find out the damage.  It was worse then I thought.  I have to get two possibly three teeth pulled and since I can’t afford the two at the same time I got the first one pulled and will be getting the second maybe third tooth pulled next week.  Well this sucks.  I’ve always had pretty weak teeth the dentist told me she’s only met one other person with as weak of teeth as mine which is saying a lot since she’s been in the business for 20+ years.  Here I am 33 and the dentist is telling me I may need a partial denture.  Ummmmm what????  I’m going to have dentures? I guess I should just be happy that my dentist is so nice and that I have insurance that will help pay for all of this.  So that’s been my week so Far.  On the plus side I’ve been working hard to get my 10,000 steps in all except yesterday which was the actual day I got my tooth out.

image

Its actually a lot harder to walk 10,000 steps then I thought it would be.  Who knew I was so lazy??? Maybe that’s why I have a weight problem.  Boo but yay for me doing something about it.

image

2 responses »

Leave a comment